UFAQ

How to buy a Ural?

It is possible to have a Ural quickly if it is in inventory at Goulet Moto Sports, however, a Ural is a rare product and more often than not you have to wait for the next container to get one. Normally during peak periods (spring-summer) we receive 1 container every 2 months approximately. A deposit of $ 3,500 is required to reserve a unit.

 

 

What if I want to personalize my Ural?

A Ural can be made to your liking directly from the factory. You will have the choice of colors, the "black engine" option, the undercoating, the retro lights and indicators. For the colors, we have 3 basic colors included in the prices: Slate Gray, Burgundy Satin and OD Green. Some colors are available at an additional cost. We can also make 2-tone designs and camos. Please allow 45 to 90 days for the production of your "made by you" Ural

 

 

Transport and preparation costs?
It often takes more than a day to prepare, assemble and adjust a Ural. This motorcycle arrives disassembled from Russia. So the sidecar is detached from his motorcycle. The adjustment and testing period allows you to be sure that the sidecar is working properly to give you a better and safer ride. Also, Ural are routed from Russia to the USA before arriving in Canada. Transport and preparation costs (often called PDI) are $ 1,250 for Ural 2020s.

 

Are Ural still made in Russia?

Yes, Ural are still manufactured at Irbit in the Ural region of Russia (hence the name). But a Ural now has several pieces of global and standardized design. So the brakes are from Italy (Brembo), the orders come from the manufacturer who supplies Ducati, the Denso stator comes from Japan. the EFI system is from Bosh. Ural has the most reliable parts available on the market.

 

 

What is UDF?

Have you heard of UDF problems because of your Ural? The UDF is the URAL DELAY FACTOR. In fact, no matter where you go, in public, always allow 10 to 15 minutes to explain to the curious your motorbike or let yourself be photographed. the UDF is a fact! not a joke, but a reality.

 

 

Driving without a passenger and putting ballast in the sidecar?

You can ride without a passenger in the sidecar but a Ural behaves better with weight. If you ride alone, we recommend that you put ballast of about 100lbs in the sidecar, the driving will be improved and if you add a passenger, the ballast will not disturb.

 

 

Can I buy my Ural in the United States?

To make a short sentence, the answer is niet! The importation of an American Ural to Canada is not approved on the list of permanent imports of Transport Canada. Ural Americans meet American standards and Ural Canadians meet Canadian standards. Thus all Ural in Canada are directly imported from Russia in transit through the USA according to the approved exchange agreement. So yes, we agree, they transit through the United States, but are cleared in Canada. Is it possible to register an American Ural? Perhaps? Ural USA tells us that no, the serial numbers (VIN) are not approved by Transport Canada, in fact, in life, anything is possible, but the costs are going to be exorbitant.

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • Pinterest propre
  • Instagram Clean

GOULET MOTO SPORTS has been a motorcycle ambassador in the Montreal region for 52 years. We have teamed up with Ural sidecars who contributed to victory during the Second World War. We are proud to represent the Russian sidecar brand Ural for the grandeur of Quebec and all the est of Canada

Our URAL branch is located in Ste-Thérèse

logo aprilia.png
logo moto guzzi.png

FAQ

Comment acheter un Ural?

Il est possible d'avoir un Ural rapidement s'il est en inventaire chez Goulet Moto Sports, cependant, un Ural, c'est un produit rare et plus souvent qu'autrement il faut attendre le prochain conteneur pour s'en procurer un. Normalement en période de pointe (printemps-été) on reçoit 1 conteneur tous les 2 mois environ. Il faut un dépôt de 3500$ pour faire la réservation d'une unité. 

 

 

Et si je veux personnaliser mon Ural?

Un Ural, ça peut être fabriqué à votre goût directement d'usine. Vous allez avoir le choix de couleurs, l'option "moteur noir", le revêtement de dessous (undercoating), les lumières et clignotants rétro. Pour les couleurs, nous avons 3 couleurs de base incluse dans les prix soit Slate Grey, Burgundy Satin et OD Green. Certaines couleurs sont disponible moyennant un supplément. Nous pouvons aussi faire des designs 2 tons et des camo. Veuillez allouer de 45 à 90 jours pour la production de votre Ural "made by you"

 

 

Frais de transport et préparation?
Il faut souvent plus d'une journée pour faire la préparation, le montage et l'ajustement d'un Ural. Cette moto arrive désassemblée de Russie. Ainsi le sidecar est détaché de sa moto. La période d'ajustement et d'essai permet d'être certain du bon fonctionnement du sidecar pour vous procurer une meilleure conduite en sécurité. Aussi, les Ural sont acheminés de Russie vers les USA avant d'arriver au Canada. Les frais de Transport et préparation (souvent appelé PDI) sont de 1250$ pour les Ural 2020.

 

Les Ural sont toujours faits en Russie?

Oui, les Ural sont toujours fabriqués à Irbit dans la région de l'Oural en Russie (d'où le nom). Mais un Ural comporte maintenant plusieurs pièces de conception mondiale et standardisée. Ainsi les freins sont d'Italie (Brembo), les commandes viennent du fabricant qui fournit Ducati, le stator Denso vient du Japon. le système EFI est de Bosh. Ural comporte les pièces les plus fiables disponibles sur le marché.

 

 

Qu'est ce que le UDF?

On vous a parlé des problèmes de UDF à cause de votre Ural ? Le UDF est le URAL DELAY FACTOR ou bien le Facteur de Retard Ural. En effet, peut importe où vous allez, en public, comptez toujours un délai de 10 à 15 minutes pour expliquer aux curieux votre moto ou bien vous laisser prendre en photo. l'UDF est un fait ! pas une blague, mais une réalité. 

 

 

Rouler sans passager et mettre du lest dans le sidecar?

Vous pouvez rouler sans passager dans le sidecar mais un Ural se conduit mieux avec du poids. Si vous roulez seul, nous vous recommandons de mettre du lest d'environ 100lbs dans le sidecar, la conduite va en être améliorée et si vous rajouter un passager, le lest ne dérangera pas.

 

 

Est ce que je peux acheter mon Ural aux État-Unis?

Pour faire une phrase courte, la réponse est niet ! L'importation d'un Ural Américain vers le Canada n'est pas approuvée sur la liste des importations permanentes de Transport Canada. Les Ural américains répondent aux normes américaines et les Ural Canadiens répondent aux normes Canadiennes. Ainsi tous les Ural au Canada sont directement importés de Russie en transit par les USA selon l'accord d'échange approuvé. Donc oui, on en convient, ils transitent par les États-Unis, mais sont dédouanés au Canada. Est ce que c'est possible d'immatriculer un Ural Américain ?  Peut-être? Ural USA nous dit que non, les numéros de série (VIN) ne sont pas approuvés par Transport Canada, en fait, dans la vie, tout est possible, mais les coûts vont être exorbitants.  

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • Pinterest propre
  • Instagram Clean

Goulet Moto Sports, depuis 45 ans ambassadeur moto dans la région de Montréal, s'associe avec les sidecars Ural qui ont contribué à la victoire lors de la deuxième guerre mondiale. Nous sommes fier de représenter la marque de sidecar Russe Ural pour la grandeur du Québec.

Notre succursale URAL se trouve à Ste-Thérèse

logo aprilia.png
logo moto guzzi.png